Welcome to the First

Welcome to Legends of Men, I’m your host Herakles the Red (Red Herk if you’re nasty) and this is your one stop shop for masculinity of mythic proportions.

If you came here just for tips with women, Roosh and Rollo have you covered. Thinking about traveling or living abroad? Check out Matt Forney. Need to read up on the intricacies of Dark Triad? Head over to Illimitable Man.

At LOM we’ll be looking at the lives and tales of some of history’s greatest men. Everyone from characters of mythology like Gilgamesh, Odysseus, and Herakles to Presidents like Washington, Lincoln, and Theodore Roosevelt.

We’ll examine what their deeds can teach us about success in life, business, politics, and women. We’ll cultivate an idea of what “manliness” actually is and how you can be your most barrel-chested, womanizing, Mythic Man self.

Here’s where we lay the groundwork.

Need more Mythologia Masculinitas?

Twitterhttps://twitter.com/legendsofmenLoM
Author – https://twitter.com/RedHerk

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Legends-of-Men/717895741626257

2 thoughts on “Welcome to the First

  1. I was interested by the title of your blog, which happens to be my area of interest and research.
    However there is one deciding factor that separates men of today from men 100 years back and before. The average testosterone level of an adult male 100 years back was 800 and for today it is 350. That is less than half. Considering testosterone is what creates focus, drive, fearlessness, energy and sexual prowess, today’s ordinary man is at a loss to straightaway apply the lessons of these great men. Genghis Khan, Alexander the Great for example. I would like to see a post incorporating these aspects and how men can optimize their testosterone as well as leverage the wisdom from mighty men of the past

    Like

  2. At first, I didn’t know how to reply to you, Sanim. I didn’t want to be rude, because my answer was that I wasn’t planning to write about testosterone improvement. I didn’t want to dismiss it outright because, although it is not something I had had planned, it is a good idea. While there are better testosterone guides out there already, I think that once I get some bloodwork done to determine my levels I may decide to boost my own testosterone.

    Writing about my process and steps I took to increase my testosterone is a good idea, even though I hadn’t considered it. After having some time to frame how I would approach it, I figured I’d let you know that I appreciate the article idea even if I don’t believe that having lower testosterone automatically sets you up for failure. It is definitely a great deal harder and men would do better to increase their natural t-levels, but it can be done.

    Either way, you’ve given me something to think about. Thank you, Sanim.

    Like

Leave a comment