#NoNothingNovember: Day 12

Today’s entry might be a little bit shorter than some of the others I’ve put out in the past. This is not to say that I am applying less or putting less of myself into it but it’s more about how fast the day has flown by. I spent several hours doing woodworking, which came along great. I almost wish I had a setback to write about for the blog, but for an old friend’s sake I’m glad I wasn’t as rusty as I’d feared.

I did enjoy myself, as much or more than when I’m writing these blog entries. I got two of which done. One should be going up after this one and the other is scheduled to go up on Friday, if I remember correctly. Either way, you should have some reading to do this weekend.

I will warn you, about the one coming out today. It’s a little off the beaten path. It’s part journal entry, but not about #NoNothingNovember goals, and it’s also about life lessons but not about men of renown or history. It’s mainly just me pouring a bit of myself and what I’ve learned about myself in the past two weeks out there, mixed with a little bit of blunt pleading and a tad bit of cheesy motivational.

What can I say? I’m a romantic. When it comes to future success, of course.

Everything went smoothly today. No traffic jams to speak of. A little tired, given that I’m forcing my rhythm back in check the hard way, but when I am sleeping I’m sleeping deeply and well.

I’ve got a lot of peace of mind from the month, which you’ll learn more about in my post about what’s causing my insomnia. Maybe you have the same problem.

I pushed past my goal on NaNoWriMo today by over a 1,000 words but I today is definitely the day I’ve felt most uninspired for it. It wasn’t that the motivation wasn’t there, I think it’s just that the fatigue has stymied the font of creativity for today. That, or I just drew the well dry earlier as this is the 4th article I’ve typed up in a 6-8 hour span.

It’s not breakneck pace, but I’m tired. Sue me. Not that I’m complaining. It’s a good tired. It reminds me of everything I’ve gotten accomplished so far this month.

I’m definitely going to try and get my batteries recharged by turning in early tonight. My goal is to set my internal clock to have me rising just before dawn for my workouts and some peace and quiet time to get some early writing done before the official 9-5 workday starts and everybody hits the roads in full swing.

Remember how at the start of this I said that this was going to be one of the shorter ones? Yeah, apparently I’m a bit mouthier than I realized when I’m talking to a bunch of new old friends. Either way, I’ve covered everything from the woodwork, the multiple posts done today that will all up by the weekend, and even filled you in on how my novel is going. Terrible, but I’m reveling in it.


I was on plan all day, save for getting my workout done after writing, and the wordworking took up a little less time than I allotted so I had a few minutes of thumb-twiddlin time that I used to check professional emails so it wasn’t a total waste or spent on mindlessly scrolling. So, with that said, today’s scores are

1) Foregoing of mindless media consumption. 10/10
2) Having a clear daily plan and deadline goals to meet. 9/10
3) Exercise and write everyday. Period. 7/10

Daily Total: 26/30
Yesterday’s Total: 30/30
Total To Date: 303/360

Leave a comment